Film Food: Characters and Ships (as macaroni & cheese) from Star Wars

Mac 1
Obviously I can’t take credit for creating this dish. Nor for making it my own. Really, I just made it. Period. But check it out!

Kraft has made their mac in many varieties of shapes: SpongeBob, Spider-Man, Scooby-Doo and a plethora of others. But This was the first time I’ve seen Star Wars mac! I knew the moment I saw it exactly what I was having for dinner!

The noodles come in 5 fun shapes:
Mac 2
An X-Wing Fighter, Darth Vader, C-3PO, Yoda, and R2-D2.

These ingredients come right off the box:

Ingredients

  • 1¬†box of Macaroni & Cheese
  • Pot of salted boiling water
  • 1/4 cup butter
  • 1/4 cup milk

Prepare the mac as directed on the box. I salt the water as I heat it up. The trick with making the shaped mac is that you have to cook it longer than the regular elbow noodles. Otherwise they are too chewy (pun intended!).

Mac 3
The more milk you add, the creamier it gets.

Mac 5

The verdict: De. Lish. Us! So tasty! I don’t know if the Star Wars shapes helped the flavor, but they sure didn’t hurt!

What’s you favorite mac & cheese shape? Comment me!

 

 

Leave a reply or watch Indiana Jones 4, your choice.

