Film Food: Mickey Mouse (as a waffle) from Steamboat Willie

Waffle 3
M-I-C… See you at breakfast. K-E-Y… Why? Because you’re delicious! M-O-U-S-E!

Our waffle iron was not doing the trick. I wanted a new one. What else would a self respecting Disney fan get when shopping for a new waffle iron? Mickey Mouse! The waffles are totally fun! They taste just like any other waffle, but they look like Mickey Mouse! What’s not to love about that!?

Ingredients

  • Waffle batter (I use the Bisquick recipe, plus…)
  • 1 tsp cinnamon
  • 1 tsp nutmeg
  • 1 tsp vanilla

Waffle 2

I’d love to say that the Mickey shape makes the waffles taste better, but it doesn’t. I’d love to say that the Mickey shape makes them healthier, but it doesn’t. It’s just fun! Actually, they come out a little thicker than I’d like. And I would prefer that the image was inverted to create more pockets. As it is now, there are small pockets in his eyes, but most of the butter and syrup runs off. But that’s okay. They’re still pretty stinkin’ good! At least it works right. I also have a Mickey Mouse toaster that barely shows the image at all.

Waffle 1

The verdict: Gotta get me some more Mickey waffles!

I claim these to be Mickey Mouse from Steamboat Willie purely because that was his first appearance. It’s really Mickey Mouse from just about any Mickey Mouse cartoon ever.

What do you think? Do these look tasty? Tell me all you thoughts on Mickey…

 

2 thoughts on “Film Food: Mickey Mouse (as a waffle) from Steamboat Willie

Leave a reply or watch Indiana Jones 4, your choice.

