Avengers 2 Pretty Much Rocked

avengers_age_of_ultron

Last night I got to go to a late night showing of The Avengers: Age of Ultron, and it was awesome!

From the opening scenes, the action is intense and exciting. Constant fights and chases and blow-ups and action!

The story, without spoilers, is that Tony Stark develops a robot, Ultron, that is supposed to be the ultimate peacekeeper. Of course, Ultron gets a mind of its own and goes a little crazy. Or a lot. The Avengers have to swoop in and save the day.

This movie gave us the return of Black Widow, Hulk, Iron Man, Captain America, Hawkeye, Thor and Nick Fury, plus a few new Avengers to boot!

The negatives were few, but I felt there were some slow bits near the beginning during Tony’s party and I didn’t really like Ultron. I thought he was a little silly and didn’t move like I thought he should as a robotic life form. But that’s it.

I highly recommend Age of Ultron. Give it a watch!

Oh, and there’s a mid-credits bit, but no need to stay for the entire credits because there’s nothing at the very end.

Have you already seen it? Comment me!

2 thoughts on “Avengers 2 Pretty Much Rocked

    • I had no problem with Clint’s secret. I think it’s good that these guys have some sort of life away from “work.” I thought it was a nice touch. I’m not sure about how much of that is in the comics, but I thought it worked well. Especially since Natasha was fully included.
      As for Black Widow and the Hulk. I don’t ship them at all. I guess they felt they needed to put some sort of romance in there, but it’s really not necessary. But I’m not a big fan of Bruce’s brooding character and I am a big fan of Natasha’s butt-kicking character. So maybe it’s just personal preference. 🙂
      And thanks for reading!

      Like

Leave a reply or watch Indiana Jones 4, your choice.

