On the Road Again

ut
This morning at 3am, Geek Spawn, The Nerdling and I hopped in the ole’ family truckster and hit the road for Utah!

I know, I know. “Yay, Utah?” But a few months ago, we took a church trip to Arizona and stopped off briefly at Arches National Park in Moab, UT. But we could only stay about an hour. We never even saw the arches! So, I’m packing the brood and heading back.

But this is a Geekdom Blog, not a travel blog! Though, often times it’s both! Like now…

Arches National Park is the setting for the opening scenes of Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade! Those adventures that young Indy has with his scout troop take place at Arches! So, yeah, pretty big deal! I only hope I don’t get lost! But maybe I’ll find the cross of Coronado…

indy1

Okay, that’s enough for today. I’m on vacation! Comment me your answer: Who played young Indy in Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade?

One thought on “On the Road Again

  1. Pingback: Arches, The Indiana Jones Part | Blogs From Geekdom

Leave a reply or watch Indiana Jones 4, your choice.

