Happy Birthday to…

j17
Today is a momentous day. No lie! It’s a major birthday. For decades, we have been lucky enough to enjoy…

Me! And Disneyland! Today, July 17th, 2015 is not only my 40th birthday, but also the 60th anniversary of Disneyland! Exactly 20 years before the day I was born, Walt Disney was making his opening day speech to welcome the world to Disneyland, U.S.A.

Disneyland is just about my most favoritest place to go in the entire world! (That and Astoria, OR). I’m so pleased and honored to share my birthday with the Happiest Place on Earth. It has changed so much over the last 60 years. Considerably more than I have in my 40. But it is still a place full of joy, fun, laughter, and childhood magic!

Who else is lucky enough to share this special day with us? I’m glad you asked!

  • John Jacob Astor – July 17, 1763
    • The namesake of my favorite city!
      j17d
  • Art Linkletter – July 17, 1912
    • The host of the Disneyland opening day television special in 1955.
      j17e
  • Donald Sutherland – July 17, 1935
    • President Snow in The Hunger Games Movies.
      Donald Sutherland as President Snow in The Hunger Games: Catching Fir
  • David Hasselhoff – July 17, 1952
    • Star of Knight Rider and Baywatch!
      j17b
  • Disneyland – July 17, 1955
    • The happiest place on earth!
      OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA
  • Brad Williamson – July 17, 1975
    • ME!
      IMG_9969

These are some impressive birthdays! Any I’m missing? Do I share a birthday with you? Comment me!

 

 

3 thoughts on “Happy Birthday to…

Leave a reply or watch Indiana Jones 4, your choice.

