Gravy (Parody of Baby)

gravy1
For years, I’ve done parody songs with various themes at church camps, fundraisers and special events,. Going to the Weird Al concert last week rekindled that interest in me. Last weekend, I spent a day working on my newest: Gravy (to the tune of Justin Bieber’s Baby). This morning, I started a new one, but more on that when it’s finished. For now, please enjoy Gravy…

Gravy (by Justin Bieber, Christopher “Tricky” Stewart, Terius “The-Dream” Nash, Christina Milian, Ludacris, Brad Williamson)

You know I need it, like liquid air
And on Thanksgiving, you know it’s there
It is my love, it clogs my heart
And there are times I even eat it a la carte
“It’s not for breakfast?”, girl, quit playin’
On biscuits, what are you sayin’?
Chicken fried steak, and hash browns on the side
My first love even goes good on white rice

I really like gravy, gravy, gravy, pour!
Like gravy, gravy, gravy, more!
Like gravy, gravy, gravy, score!
I want you there when I dine, dine
Gravy, gravy, gravy, pour!
Like gravy, gravy, gravy, more!
Like gravy, gravy, gravy, score!
I want you there when I dine, dine

I like to eat it, on mash potatoes
And I just can’t forget it on my meatloaf
And I’ve got a gravy boat, to dump it down my throat
It goes on anything, Canadian poutine
With chicken pieces, or with turkey
Use the drippings that you gather from your roast beef
Make food drown, drown, drown
I’ll just drink it up if it’s white or if it’s brown

And I like gravy, gravy, gravy, pour!
Like gravy, gravy, gravy, more!
Like gravy, gravy, gravy, score!
I want you there when I dine, dine
Gravy, gravy, gravy, pour!
Like gravy, gravy, gravy, more!
Like gravy, gravy, gravy, score!
I want you there when I dine, dine

When I get thirsty, I grab my first love
There was no drink that compared to my gravy
Any liquid come between us was quickly disposed of
I pack it in a thermos, I’d fill a dump truck
I order it daily, even at Starbucks
It makes my heart pound
After I eat I wanna fall asleep, so
I should prob’ly lie down
Fill a bag with gravy, put the IV in
I’m goin’ catatonic, from food with gravy on it
And now my heart’s attackin’, but I just keep on rappin’

Gravy, gravy, gravy, pour!
Like gravy, gravy, gravy, more!
Like gravy, gravy, gravy, score!
I want you there when I dine, dine
Gravy, gravy, gravy, pour!
Like gravy, gravy, gravy, more!
Like gravy, gravy, gravy, score!
I want you there when I dine, dine

Gone
Gravy’s all gone
Gravy’s all gone
Gravy’s all gone, gone, gone
It’s gone

Let me know what you think! When I get it ready, I’ll post a link to the video.

 

2 thoughts on “Gravy (Parody of Baby)

    • THX! I worked up a simple powerpoint to go along with it when I sang it for some people. But it was not what I wanted. I’m still planning to make a full video. It should be fun!

      Like

Leave a reply or watch Indiana Jones 4, your choice.

