Film Food: Bertie Bott’s Every Flavour Beans from Harry Potter

IMG_8051
This isn’t some generic knock-off brand of every flavour bean! This is the legit Bertie Bott’s version from Harry Potter Land in Florida!…

I was encouraged to try this one by the Nerdling. We’ve had them sitting around here for a while and a couple of them were a tad hard. But, for better or worse, they tasted like they were supposed to taste!

IMG_8052
These are the flavors I tried, from left to right:

  • Cinnamon – Never been a fan of this flavour. But comparatively, not bad.
  • Earwax – The first vile flavor I came across.
  • Watermelon – Excellent! The best of the bunch!
  • Earthworm – No. Just no.
  • Sherbet Lemon – Not bad at all! Sweet and tasty.
  • Candy Floss – Like chewy cotton candy
  • Earthworm – Blech, found a second one!
  • Soap – Not good at all. And hard as a bar of soap!

IMG_8054

So, not all of these were full of delicious flavor (flavour?), but that’s kind of the point. Even the gross ones have a certain amount of edibleness to them. They were nasty, but still sweet. But there was always this feeling of, “Ew. I’m eating an earthworm!”

Alas

Have you tried any of these beans yet? Which are your favourite? Which are your least favourite?

7 thoughts on “Film Food: Bertie Bott’s Every Flavour Beans from Harry Potter

  1. I saw some of these at the store, but they were a ‘knock-off’ brand and I was scared to try them haha. And the flavours make me a little unsure wether I want to risk trying them and ruin jellybeans forever for me or if I’ll just try them…Still haven’t made up my mind yet haha 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a reply or watch Indiana Jones 4, your choice.